Enquire Now
Enquire Now
Galaxy Educational Services logo

Best BSc Physics Honours Colleges in Bangalore

BSc Physics Honours  Admissions in Bangalore

Top BSc Physics Honours Colleges in Bangalore

Last updated: Apr 29, 2020


BSc Physics Honours (Bachelor of Science in Physics Honours)
The course emphasizes on the theory and practical aspects of the fundamentals of physics and associated mathematical concepts. It covers subjects like matter, motion, speed and velocity, space and time, energy, pressure, and force and the various theories and laws associated with them. Candidates will have diverse knowledge about the creation of figures, precise and pure measurements, diagrammatic illustration, and graphical representation to explain man-made and natural phenomena after successful completion of the course. Problem-solving, critical thinking, analytical thinking, and logical skills are enhanced through this course. This subject has multiple opportunities in research and technology. 

class Major Courses

NOTE: This is a triple combination degree and cannot be pursued individually. 

If candidates want to specialize in any one of the three subjects offered, we recommend that they take up an Honours degree in the subject of their choice. 

Course: All Courses

Course 1: BSc - Physics

Course 2: BSc - Physics Honours

Course 3: BSc - Physics, Chemistry, Maths

Course 4: BSc - Physics, Maths, Electronics

Course 5: BSc - Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science

Course 6: BSc - Renewable Energy, Physics & Computer science

BSc Physics Honours course details

Duration 3 years 
Level Bachelor Programme
Mode of Admission Merit /Management
Fee Detail Merit Quota Seats :- Rs.30,000 to Rs.60,000
Management Quota Seats :- Rs.75,000 to Rs.1,00,000
Admission Process

Merit- College will be inviting the Application, Interested candidates can apply once the applications are open.
Management- Students looking for Management seats can go for Direct Admission.

List of Top BSc Physics Honours Colleges in Bangalore

    List of BSc (Honours) Physics colleges

  • MS Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences - Bangalore
    MS Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences - Bangalore

    Course name: BSc (Honours) Physics

    Affiliations: M S Ramaiah University of Applied Science, Private University

    Eligibility: Pass 10+2 examination from a recognized State or Central Board with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as compulsory subjects

    Duration: 3 Years, Full time, Graduation Programme

    Campus Location: University House, Gnanagangothri Campus New BEL Road, M S R Nagar, Bangalore Karnataka, INDIA - 560 054.


    • The University is well connected with Airport, Railways station and Bus station
    • Distance from Kempegowda International Airport: 30.2kms
    • Distance from City Bus stand: 7.1kms

Career Scope of BSc Physics Honours

Career opportunities are available in public and private academic institutions. Potential career roles:

  • Content Developer
  • Statistician
  • Radiologist
  • Tutor
  • Professor/Lecturer
  • Auditor
  • Research Associate

Placements for BSc Physics Honours

Popular Recruiters:

  • Schools
  • Colleges
  • Research Centers

speaker_notes Discussion Forum

Start your discussion

Type your message

Recent discussions

At Galaxy Educational Services, we help you through the process of finding and applying to the right BSc Physics Honours Colleges in Bangalore. Contact us in below details to get more information on admission procedure and how to secure your seat in these colleges:

Share page: