Centre exempts Central Universities in North-eastern states, Uttarakhand from CUET

Centre exempts Central Universities in North-eastern states, Uttarakhand from CUET


Last updated: 21 May 2022


Subscribe to our YouTube

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

The Union government has exempted eight Central Universities in the Northeast and one in Uttarakhand from conducting the Common University Entrance Test (CUET) for admissions to undergraduate programmes. The decision was taken to boost admissions and other operational challenges in the central universities of Northeast Universities and Uttarakhand.

The authorities further stated that due to the operational difficulties in conducting the exam of CUET due to the issue of geographical conditions, hilly terrain, far-flung location, limited digital connectivity, and infrastructure. It has been decided that Central Universities of North Eastern Region and HNB Garhwal University Uttarakhand may take admission in the affiliated colleges to the Central Universities as per the past practice.

The Central Universities In Northeast, are Sikkim University, Rajiv Gandhi University in Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur University, Assam University, Nagaland University, Tripura University, Mizoram University and North-Eastern Hill University in Meghalaya have been exempted from CUET.

The authorities further stated that admissions to undergraduate as well as post-graduate programmes in most central universities will be done based on CUET scores from the academic session 2022-23.

Students can get more educational news and updates by contacting us on +91 9916505050/+91 8088602346. They can also email us at enquiry@galaxyeduworld.com or can also reach us at galaxyeduworld@gmail.com for more details.

Our Services

  • Career Counselling
  • Admission guidance
  • Aptitude testing
  • Personality testing
  • Interview training
  • Interview tips
Explore more...

Please wait, we are submitting your enquiry...

Enquire Now
Enquire Now
WhatsApp us Call Now