Enquire Now
Enquire Now

MCA Entrance Exams

MCA Entrance Exams List

MCA Entrance Exams

Request Callback

MCA, Master of Computer Applications, is a three year duration professional degree in computer applications. MCA has big career opportunities worldwide in this ICT age. The major entrance tests are PGCET and NIMCET


Candidates seeking MCA admission in Bangalore can apply for PGCET (Post Graduate Common Entrance Test). It is a state level exam conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority. The exam is in offline mode with 150 minutes duration and in English language only.


  • Graduation in BCA or BSc (IT/Computer Science) from a recognized university
  • At the qualifying exam the candidate must have studied mathematics, statistics, computer science, computer applications, computer programming, business mathematics or business statistics as one of the subjects
  • 50% marks for general candidates and 45% marks for SC/ST/OBC candidates of Karnataka state.


NIMCET (NIT MCA Common Entrance Test) is a national level entrance test conducted by the National Institutes of Technology (NITs) for admission to MCA programmes. NITs are important national level institutes under Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India.


The applicants should be Indian nationals having at least 60% aggregate marks or 6.5 CGPA on a 10 point scale (55% or 6 CGPA in case of SC/ ST candidates) in:

a) BE / B.Tech from a recognized university


BSc / BCA/ BIT / B.Voc (Computer Science/Applications)

Website: www.nimcet.in

PGDM Admissions in Bangalore

Common mistakes done by Students & Parents

  • 1. Depending only on web information.
  • 2. Falling prey to false & misleading marketing.
  • 3. Approaching fake agents.
  • 4. Getting attracted to low packages and cheated.
  •